The event featured a lively discussion with George Yates and Kyle Bass, moderated by industry journalist Jennifer Warren.

By  | 

Guests gathered on October 20 at the Arts District Mansion to celebrate D CEO’s fifth annual Energy Awards. The event brought together industry leaders to celebrate excellence and innovation in oil, gas, and renewable energy, from North Texas to the Permian Basin.  

The program also included an insightful panel—Playing It Forward in Energy: Geology, Geopolitics, and Capital—moderated by award-winning industry journalist Jennifer Warren. It featured industry experts Kyle Bass, the founder and CEO of Conservation Equity Management, as well as founder and chief investment officer of Hayman Capital Management, and George Yates, president and CEO of HEYCO Energy Group, a Dallas-based exploration and investment company with offices in New Mexico, Texas, and Spain.

Awards were presented in 10 categories by D CEO Editor Christine Perez, with help from  Dan Harris of Stream Realty, Rob Opitz of FORVIS, and Willie Hornberger of Jackson Walker.   

Honorees for 2022 included Jay Allison of Comstock Resources, Barry Davis of EnLink Midstream, John Billingsley of JBB Technologies, Bryan Sheffield of Formentera Partners. In the final presentation of the evening, Yates was honored with the highest honor, the program’s Lifetime Achievement Award. (Click here to read how Yates aims to help solve Europe’s energy crisis.)

Thank you to title sponsors FORVIS, Jackson Walker, Stream Realty, and U.S. Carbon Capture for making this event possible. Congratulations again to all the finalists and winners, who are featured in the November issue of D CEO.  

Click here  to see a full list of winners.